How on earth can you balls up a Lync demo?

I recently went to see a client about Lync 2013… they were just about to sign up a renewal on their PBX, they had recently looked at Lync and been given a demo but, in their words, “it was cr@p!”

This took me by surprise a little, I know some folk don’t particularly like Microsoft products but, in general, even they have an appreciation that the products are pretty sound. The client couldn’t really even recall what they were shown in the demo and it was only a few weeks prior to us going in. I don’t understand how a comment like that comes about off the back of a demo….  Lync has to be one of the easiest products in the world to showcase….

Even by walking your client through the Lync 2013 client functionality you would struggle to make it look cr@p? So just how do you screw up a Lync demo to that level? I certainly don’t know!

Leave a comment